Endicott Interconnect Technologies, Inc. Holds 6th Annual Patent Award Dinner Endicott, NY

Endicott Interconnect Technologies, Inc. (EI) honored 43 employees for patent applications filed, U.S. patents issued, and trade secrets received in 2008 at the Sixth Annual Patent Award Dinner held on Friday, February 20, at The McKinley in Endicott, N.Y. A total of 94 awards and $40,000 were distributed at the ceremony.

Awards were presented to: Ash Bhatt, David Caletka, Varaprasad Calmidi, Norman Card, Susan Chamberlin, Benson Chan, Michael Cummings, Rabindra Das, Richard Day, Subahu Desai, Frank Egitto, James Fuller, Liza Hart, Robert Japp, Ross Keesler, Gerard Kohut, John Konrad, John Kresge, John Lauffer, Matthew Lauffer, How Lin, Roy Magnuson, Voya Markovich, Luis Matienzo, James Matthews, James McNamara, Irv Memis, Joseph Mihalko, Thomas Miller, James Orband, Cheryl Palomaki, James Paoletti, Kostas Papathomas, Susan Pitely, Mark Poliks, Rajinder Rai, Steven Rosser, Michael Rowlands, Anoop Singh, Ronald Smith, Robert Whitehouse, William Wilson, and Michael Wozniak.

“From the very beginning of our company, we have invested in a technology effort to create a platform of competitive differentiation. The progress we have made in penetrating new markets and industries has been the result of new customers’ interest in our technology, which is the outcome of the contributions for which you are being honored here tonight,” commented James McNamara, President and CEO at EI. “I both congratulate and thank you,” he continued.

The annual patent dinner is the most prestigious recognition event held at EI. It is an opportunity to recognize employees for their technological contributions that lead to the success of the company. The team at EI has been awarded 71 U.S. patents since the Company’s inception in November, 2002.