Endicott Interconnect Technologies Announces 2011 Scholarship Award Recipients

Endicott Interconnect Technologies, Inc. (EI) announced the winners of the 2011 Scholarship Award Program at a breakfast ceremony held for the awardees and their parents on Wednesday, August 10th. Scholarships were awarded to: Erwing Augustin, son of Marie and Jean Augustin; Ryan Chan, son of On Chung and Benson Chan; Brian Hebbard, son of Denise and Terry Hebbard; Aaron Li, son of Dong and Handong Li; and Deanna Thompson, daughter of Pam and Tony Thompson.

College scholarships are awarded to five dependents of EI employees wishing to further their education. Winners of the $1,500 award were chosen from a very competitive field based upon their academic excellence, extracurricular activities, community service and personal essays. Submissions were evaluated by a panel of judges made up of EI employees.

“It is a pleasure to award these scholarships to students who have truly differentiated themselves through hard work both inside and outside the classroom. We at Endicott Interconnect congratulate you for your accomplishments and wish you continued success,” commented James J. McNamara, President and CEO at EI.

“EI is proud to continue our commitment to providing our associates and their families with opportunities to further their education,” commented James McNamara. “These students represent our future and we congratulate them on their achievements and wish them much success as they continue their academic pursuits.”

James J. McNamara Jr., President and CEO at EI, presented the awards to the winning students and their parents at the breakfast. “EI proudly sponsors this annual scholarship program in support of our employees and their families. These students demonstrate outstanding character and commitment to their community, as well as academic excellence and EI is delighted to be able to provide them with the means to help further their education. We would like to congratulate you on your accomplishments and wish you the best of luck in the coming academic year,” he commented.